jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Something about putting things in writing (publicly) makes me less likely to skip out on my plans.  Here's the thing.  Ever since I developed this chronic ass pain, I've been working out less, or less intensely.  When I thought it was broken, I didn't want to do anything to impede the healing, and then the pain eventually got so bad that I just COULDN'T work out.  And then I gained a bunch of weight.

I'm still healthy; I haven't undone ALL the progress I made last year -- but it is frustrating.  I was looking so good and I was doing so well with my workouts, but then my trainer moved away and my tail bone started bothering me and it just starting to unravel.  But I had the willpower to fix myself before, and I need to do it again.  My life is so different now; I'm often on the road or at a bridge table all day long, making it hard to fit workouts in, or get into a rhythm.  It's a valid excuse but an excuse nonetheless, and excuses won't keep me healthy, no matter how good they are. 

So it's going to be harder this time around, but I've just got to suck it up already.

Today, 10:15, BodyFlow.  Tomorrow, 6:45, Pilates.  Those are both classes at Gold's.  I didn't ever do enough of the classes.  When I go today, I'm going to try the bikes for a little while to see how it affects my butt.  If I can handle it, I'll give RPM a shot.  I'll do cardio.  I'll lift weights. 

I've already got a refrigerator full of healthy Indian food which I can serve myself in healthy portions and enjoy.  The goal is that in five or six days when I see my husband again, he notices a difference.  That's a simple goal for now.

I've also forced myself to be social while Z's away.  I logged into AIM for the first time in months last night and made plans with five people.  This is HUGE for me because you can count on one finger the number of people who are not my husband that I've hung out with in Charlottesville this year.  My social life is pathetic, but that's mostly my own fault, so that's something else I'll work on. 

Peace.

Date: 2008-06-08 06:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oobermeister.livejournal.com
i can count the number of people i've hung out in cville in the past year on one finger.

yknow, if we go hiking way up in the mountains it would be cooler. but tubing would be awesome too. also, i should mention that we haven't gone camping in over a year....camping would be by far the best forum to discuss our respective ass problems.

Date: 2008-06-08 06:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Camping would be fun, but there's the hotness factor. It's really hot.

But we should go.

Did you get my IM about tubing? Emily wants to blow off work on Thursday afternoon and go then. The latest "launch" of the day is 2pm.

Date: 2008-06-09 01:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oobermeister.livejournal.com
there is a possibility that i might be able to blow off thursday, but i might not know until wednesday....do they require a reservation?

Date: 2008-06-09 01:34 am (UTC)

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:16 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios