(no subject)
Jun. 22nd, 2008 11:12 pmI don't have much to say about the Grants Pass sectional. It's never good when you hear someone yell in a silent room "Oh that's HORSE SHIT!" only to recognize the voice as your teammate's... and the director is already at their table... d'oh. Still, we had a decent game. We were leading the event at the half, but couldn't hold on, unfortunately. Still, we beat the team with the lady who's full of horse shit (she really is -- she had that coming to her) by a lot, which made me happy.
It was a teeny sectional, so mp awards were slight. I think we picked up only 8 or 9 for the weekend, if that. Ah well.
Peace.
It was a teeny sectional, so mp awards were slight. I think we picked up only 8 or 9 for the weekend, if that. Ah well.
Peace.