jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Anti-patriot though I am, I find myself really happy for Michael Phelps. 

I wasn't even planning to pay attention to these Olympics -- I haven't watched since I was a kid -- but it's what's on when I'm at the gym, and when I get home from bridge on nights like tonight, and even if I want to be all cool and ambivalent like everyone else, I can't help it.  It's exciting.  Well, the swimming and gymnastics, anyway.  And those are pretty much over, so I guess I don't give a shit about the Olympics anymore after all.  But still, yay for Michael Phelps.

My fingertips itch, and that is an ANNOYING feeling.

We played in a KO with UK and Mullet today.  We'll write about it on DoubleSqueeze when we get some time, but Z and I are both pretty fucked up at the moment from the allergy pills we just took.  But here's a teaser that shouldn't be surprising:  we're in the semis tomorrow.  Bracket II -- with 11,111 points, we actually weren't even close to the bracket I cutoff.  Meh.

We got our plane tickets to Oregon.  We're leaving from DC on 9/16 and returning on 10/14.  For one week, we'll be at the Seaside regional, but we don't have concrete plans for the rest of our time there.  All I know is I really want to go to Seattle and BC.

I thought I had something else worth reporting here, but I think the allergy pill knocked it right out of my head, whatever it was.  Sigh.

Peace.

Date: 2008-08-17 04:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oobermeister.livejournal.com
i was hoping that phelps would not win, because it would have been so much more dramatic if he lost against all expectations.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 05:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios