(no subject)
Aug. 19th, 2008 04:50 amIt's 4:50am, and I've been up pretty much all night. It's uncomfortable. I can't figure out why I'm not sleeping. I am able to fall back asleep, but then I just wake up 10 minutes later, so what's the point?
Meh.
kixeldorado just cost me about a zillion dollars by posting a link to this in her blog.
Z and I picked up new mp3 players for ourselves yesterday. They're not iPods and they're very tiny and cute, but I cannot get the music from iTunes onto it without first burning it onto CDs and then re-uploading it to my computer. Or just uploading the original CDs. This is going to take a while.
I want to go to sleep and not wake up for at least four hours. I'd settle for a good two. Please?
Peace.
Meh.
Z and I picked up new mp3 players for ourselves yesterday. They're not iPods and they're very tiny and cute, but I cannot get the music from iTunes onto it without first burning it onto CDs and then re-uploading it to my computer. Or just uploading the original CDs. This is going to take a while.
I want to go to sleep and not wake up for at least four hours. I'd settle for a good two. Please?
Peace.
no subject
Date: 2008-08-19 01:38 pm (UTC)(Or scope out the selection on eMusic and see if they have artists you like. If they do, eMusic subscriptions are way cheaper than either iTunes or Amazon and are also DRM-free.)
Alternatively, if you're too lazy to burn and reupload, iTunes will convert all your mp3s you bought from them into DRM-free if you pay $0.30 a song. Yeah, it sucks.
no subject
Date: 2008-08-19 03:22 pm (UTC)Not having an actual Ipod brand Ipod, I never got the whole Itunes thing, and Media Player syncs up with my Sansa just fine.
Also...muahahahahaha my evil plan to rid everyone of their extra income is working. :)
no subject
Date: 2008-08-19 03:26 pm (UTC)