jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Yesterday, my post about the world's largest hamburger at Gadling went on the AOL welcome screen and got tons of hits.  Today, someone posted my post about wooden hotel keycards to Digg, so that's getting a bunch of hits, too.  This site gets about 10 times the traffic we got at AisleDash, so I'm feeling really popular all of a sudden:) 

I also have a post up at DoubleSqueeze today soliciting a bit of advice for the regional I'm hosting.  You don't have to be a bridge player to help me out with this one, so anyone who wants to weigh in, I'd really appreciate it...

I got my confirmation email today that I'm finally on the Luxist and WalletPop teams and free to start posting now, so that was really exciting.  I want to wait until I can have a nice chat with the lead bloggers there about content before I really get going, but I'll try to get started there tonight or tomorrow.  I'll start posting links as soon as I have anything to show for it.

I was pretty psyched when I got that email, so I went to the gym to take advantage of the natural high.  I had a really great workout, and now I'm home early enough that there's a possibility I might still be productive this afternoon.  I probably will hit the sack early since I didn't really get any sleep last night, except for the five minutes that I had that incredibly disturbing dream...

Tomorrow, Z and I are going to try out a new system at the bridge club.  He actually invented it himself, specifically with the purpose of pissing off club players.  (Okay, he says that's not why it was invented, but I do think that's why we're playing it.)  It's really complicated, but GCC-compliant (though it's hanging by a thread), and club bidders will hate playing against it.  I can't wait:)  He calls it "Strip Club."  'Cause it's an artificial club system.  He's so cute.

Thursday I've got a bike date with Danny, and then Friday is GBS/EFO day with Kerry, Jill, Stuart, Janice, and a whole bunch of other metro-area Edheads.  I've been looking forward to this show for months:)

Also, new discovery:  I really like pea soup.  Which Z calls pee soup.  It smells AWFUL, but it tastes really yummy.

Peace.

Date: 2008-08-20 01:36 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] photomonk2.livejournal.com
Looking at it too quickly, I thought at first that the wooden key cards was wooden keyboards. :-)

Date: 2008-08-20 01:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] capriciousbee.livejournal.com
Eeek! I saw your hamburger post yesterday!!! You so famous! That hamburger, underfortunately, looks more disgusting than famous.

Date: 2008-08-20 02:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Pea soup is DELICIOUS. We make it with bacon, which you probably don't (heh heh heh) but I'm sure it would be amazing even if we made it vegan (the bacon is the only non-vegetable thing in there, I think).

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios