(no subject)
Jan. 29th, 2004 07:42 amYesterday was overall a pleasing day. I had the first half of Logic class with Watson before I had to leave for comps. For comps, I had to be in the same room as Darryl, but I think he had more of a problem with that than I did. The test was extremely easy (I say now before I see my scores). 90% of it was stuff I'd learned in Dr. Fogarty's two classes last semester. A lot of questions were easy to figure out the answer even if you had no clue. Example, there was a question about a conflict between the Pueblo Indians and some European group in the 1600s. The answers were something along the lines of, "War with the French over ____," "War with the Dutch over _____," and so on. But I know that at that time, the Pueblo Indians were in the Southwest, and the only Europeans there were the Spanish, so even though I had no idea about the war or whatever the answer was, I knew the right answer was the only one that said anything about the Spanish. That said, I'm not graded on percentage, I'm graded on percentile, so if it was as easy for everyone else as it was for me, I probably didn't blow it away or anything...but I did well and I'm not concerned that my score will be too low.
I didn't end up going back to work. Instead I went to Walmart, bought season six of Friends, and napped/watched Friends most of the evening. It was relaxing, but it was another day gone by where I didn't work at all towards catching up on my incompletes, due this weekend. Harumph.
Today I am quite pleased because I am wearing an outfit that makes me happy. That's not supposed to be shallow or anything. It's just a happy outfit. I have one class today. Professional Ethics with Dr. Abshire at 8, then I dart off to work to open. It's like I get to start my day twice...usually I leave school for work and I come in sometime in the middle of the day...now I'm leaving school to start the day...and finish it. What a busy bee I am! Well, it's 7:50, so that means my must-be-really-early-to-class vibes are going crazy.
Peace.
I didn't end up going back to work. Instead I went to Walmart, bought season six of Friends, and napped/watched Friends most of the evening. It was relaxing, but it was another day gone by where I didn't work at all towards catching up on my incompletes, due this weekend. Harumph.
Today I am quite pleased because I am wearing an outfit that makes me happy. That's not supposed to be shallow or anything. It's just a happy outfit. I have one class today. Professional Ethics with Dr. Abshire at 8, then I dart off to work to open. It's like I get to start my day twice...usually I leave school for work and I come in sometime in the middle of the day...now I'm leaving school to start the day...and finish it. What a busy bee I am! Well, it's 7:50, so that means my must-be-really-early-to-class vibes are going crazy.
Peace.