(no subject)
Feb. 5th, 2004 06:31 amI wish there were some kind of volume control in the apartment, like when I go to bed, I can turn a switch, and just like that, my room is soundproof. I've been battling insomnia hardcore for the past month, and last night I actually fell asleep comfortably (after nervously replaying horrifying death scenes from scary stories in my head for 20-30 minutes) around 10:45. At 10:48, I realized how comfortable I was, then I thought about that, and realized that if I am asleep, I shouldn't be thinking about it, and then I realized I was awake because there was a really loud conversation going on behind me. It seems like every time I raise my voice even slightly above its normal tone, Andy shushes me, yet he can't keep quiet between commercial breaks during the one hour of the night that I watch TV (Yeah for Full House Double Takes!), and when I go to sleep it's like he has to start yelling everything he says. So I finally did get to sleep around midnight, but I had to wake up at 6am to ensure hot water and a timely arrival to my 8am class, and now I'm just dragging ass. Fuck you, thin walls.
12 days until the NEW HOUSE
Peace.
12 days until the NEW HOUSE
Peace.
tryin to help:)
Date: 2004-02-06 11:42 pm (UTC)tryin to help.:)