jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Moving is going well. We spent a lot of money yesterday buying random things like sponges and trash cans, but now our house is sufficiently stocked with "house stuff," except for furniture and decorations. We have decorations we just haven't put them up yet. Anyhow it's all very splendid and I'm quite pleased with the whole thing. I hope to move all the rest of my shit by Sunday, but we'll see. Moving sucks. But it's fun at the same time. I love my house:)

I still haven't met any of the neighbors, but from what I can judge by their cars and the things in their yards, they are not too much older, don't appear to have children, and are outdoorsy. There are only four houses on my street/cul de sac. I wish they'd come over and be like, "Hey, great to see someone's moving in here! I'm Nancy and this is my husband, Tom. Here, we baked cookies for you! Welcome to the neighborhood!" But this hasn't happened yet. I say "yet" as if I still expect it to. Well, it would be nice.

Jeremy was in the doghouse yesterday for not calling me when he was two hours late and also for not requesting off work for tonight's Accidentals concert, so I used it against him to make him clean the house. I can't wait to start showing it off to people. So far the only ones who've seen it are my parents, Emily's family, Andy, and Matt. Jeremy's parents are coming up on Sunday to help us out and take me out to lunch (Jer will be working). We're going to talk weddings, too. They're really excited about the wedding, and I can't begin to explain how nice that feels. I couldn't ever talk to Rafal's parents because I couldn't understand their accents, and Stephen's parents hated me. Jer's parents speak clearly (although Rudy is often quite cryptic) and they love me and I love them and it's just a happy situation. Also his whole extended family is very friendly and nice to me...rah...I am very lucky.

I ate normally yesterday kind of. I had some cheese and butter and even some chocolate, and I had a minor tummy ache at the end of the day but that was it, so I'm hoping that my days of puking up all dairy are over. All the fasting I did (I consider only eating cheerios fasting) last week has helped me a lot. Even though I'm eating normally again, my appetite is much smaller, so I think I'll be able to keep thin for my wedding (and the future in general) without anymore painful dieting. After eating bread and water, having just a salad for lunch really isn't too awful.

Well this was a nice long entry that filled up all the time it needed to fill, and now I have class...so I will be on my way. Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 07:06 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios