jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Waiting for Jer to come home, so I actually have a few spare moments to update this here thing.

Our first wedding shower is tomorrow (Sunday, which is technically tomorrow at this point). I am very excited:) I wish I weren't able to check the progress of my registries, because I can totally check and see what's been bought so far, and I abuse that right. Sigh. There might still be some surprises, like the meat carver we got last week...ha.

Work is getting better for me. I went through a slump there, but I think the worst is over. We had employee reviews last week, and mine went well. I got a lot of shit off my chest, and I think Randy finally understood what was making me so upset the past few weeks. But I am in a groove now. I'm getting along with everyone (except Colleen who I will continue to despise until the day I die, most likely) now and I'm back into my GIA studies, another portion of which I will likely complete in a few days. I'm hoping to get to a lab before school starts and go ahead and register for the colored stone grading after that. I've been getting really excited, because when I go on the GIA website, there are all these help wanted ads there that I am *so* qualified for, and they pay oodles of dollars and are in NYC and are things I want to do so badly it hurts. I just don't want to leave McGaheysville, either. Isn't that funny? I'm a McGaheysvillian...heh.

Adam came over and hung out today. We had a good time talking, mostly about him and his new lady. If there are funny noises, blame it on the TV. That's all I have to say about that ;)

For the first time in three years, I will not be attending an EFO show that is within a 100-mile radius of where I live. Tomorrow there is a show in Orkney Springs, and I sadly cannot go. I suppose I could, as I was planning to until recently, but Jer and I decided that our time was better spent doing something productive, since we managed to max out our credit card and are in just a wee bit over our heads at the moment. Blame it on the wedding, I guess...hopefully for wedding gifts, we will get plenty of money and be smart about where to apply it, not just throw it away on frivolous shit. After all, we're supposed to be adults now or something.

Some good news - Suzanne Belmore is going to come to my wedding. Suzanne is my cousin Marty's wife. Did I talk about Marty yet? He suffered a cerebral hemorrhage about two months ago and has been pretty much a vegetable ever since. It's awful, and Suzanne has been at his side all day, every day, so I am glad she will be able to make it to the wedding. Hopefully she can share some fun stories with Marty and he will hear her, even if he does not open his eyes or talk back...I think he can.
Also, another baby is on the way in my family! My cousin Shelby is expecting:) She's an awesome lady, and she will raise a hell of a kid. I'm excited.

Speaking of kids, check out the pics of my niece on William's website! www.sbillmassie.com
She is so cute! And she's developing quite a personality. Yay Lucy!

Jer is finally home now...I'm off...peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:53 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios