(no subject)
Mar. 18th, 2011 04:07 pmI had a meta dream last night. I've been on Ambien for a little while, and as far as I know, I haven't done any weird sleep walking/talking/driving since I've been taking it. But last night, I dreamed (at least I'm pretty sure it was a dream) that I went for a sleep drive at 2am. In said dream, I was hungry for donuts and couldn't sleep, so I decided to drive to Voodoo Doughnuts, since they're open late. The only way I'm really sure this was a dream is that I'm not in Portland. Although I never did get to VD, so I suppose it could've happened here... As I was driving, I kept checking in with myself to make sure I was actually awake and not in an Ambien coma. I reassured myself that I was fully conscious, not dreaming, all that. BUT I WAS TOTALLY FUCKING DREAMING. At least I totally fucking hope I was. When I woke up in my bed, I still wasn't sure. I should check my parents' cars for scratches...
Anyway, I woke up at 7:30 and the internet was down, so I had nothing better to do than to make breakfast. It's Dad's 70th birthday today, so I figured it would be nice to do that for him. I made scrambled eggs with goat cheese and pancakes, all of which was pretty much just okay. Maybe a better birthday present would've been letting Mom do the cooking, but it's the thought that counts, right? Speaking of which, if y'all haven't seen my latest Facebook album, you're missing out. The birthday cake I made is a perfect illustration of just how hopeless I am in the kitchen.
Anyway, I woke up at 7:30 and the internet was down, so I had nothing better to do than to make breakfast. It's Dad's 70th birthday today, so I figured it would be nice to do that for him. I made scrambled eggs with goat cheese and pancakes, all of which was pretty much just okay. Maybe a better birthday present would've been letting Mom do the cooking, but it's the thought that counts, right? Speaking of which, if y'all haven't seen my latest Facebook album, you're missing out. The birthday cake I made is a perfect illustration of just how hopeless I am in the kitchen.
I'm slightly concerned that driving or not, I was up and about in my sleep last night, because even though I went to bed really early, I was super tired today and took a 3-hour nap. I only woke up because I'd slept through lunch and my stomach was growling. I just had lunch now (at 4pm), so this should do good things for my schedule today. Sigh. At least it's more or less the weekend.
no subject
Date: 2011-03-18 08:33 pm (UTC)Hilarious, yes, but dangerous! I wouldn't mess around with that stuff.