jianantonic: (MegJerEFO)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Jeremy and I had a great day yesterday. After class, I picked him up from work and we went to spend our Pier 1 gift cards. We bought some more glasses to match the ones our PDP kids got us for housewarming and the papasan chair we registered for but didn't get. We also tacked on some bath oils and a set of nice chopsticks. I let Jeremy buy the chopsticks on the condition that he cook tofu for me that evening. Thus began the night of using the highest possible number of wedding gifts at one time...

We took the cookbook from Aunt Beth, picked out a good one, took our Walmart gift cards, and bought all the ingredients. Then we used our rice cooker, pots and pans, cutting board, and utensils to prepare the meal (ok jer did all this). While I was playing on the computer, he set the table with the mats and cloth from Dr. Hayes and Dr. Scheppard. Had he seen the set from Rebekah (which is still at Mom's house), he would've used that, too. He then put the oil candles on the table, and served me a very romantic and equally yummy vegetable stir fry with tofu dinner. MMM. He cleaned up as I filled the hot tub, utilizing new towels and the massaging pillows, as well as some other candles. Too bad no one got us gifts from Pamela's Secrets, because we could've used those, too:) Instead, we just consummated the old fashioned way. I LOVE being married. It's really no different, but I feel like I am more in love with Jeremy. I really didn't think it was possible...but I guess it is:) It's funny...I guess since getting married wasn't a huge transition for us, it's not really sinking in yet. Jer called me his fiance today, and I introduced myself as Meg Massie to someone. But we are married and we love it:) You all should try it. It's fun. Plus I can't wait to go to more weddings. Oh, get Girlyman to play, too, cause they ROCK.

Jer cooked for me again tonight - yum - and now he is drunk and we are watching Friends. Season 8 comes out in November...I'm so sad they're not making that show anymore! It's weird how I can become so invested in something when I know it's all made up. Anyway, I wanna pay attention now.

Peace.

Date: 2004-09-10 07:20 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] somecallmefetus.livejournal.com
That's so amazing Meg!!! I'm so happy for you and Jer - it's just awesome that you two have each other.

I love using new things too - my boyfriend's parents bought us everything for our new apartment in Orlando, and beyond still not being unpacked, it's so much fun using it all for the first time.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:08 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios