(no subject)
Mar. 27th, 2011 03:57 pmWell done, VCU. Holy shit.
But I'm still cheering for Butler, because I've had a crush on that team since last year. Still, it's pretty impressive that one of those two teams will be in the finals.
Here's where I admit that I turned down a press trip to this year's Final Four. Goddammit. I'm going to be on a different press trip, which I'm actually really excited about, but I'm sad that the two overlap, because how cool would it have been to go to the Final Four this year? Great seats, too. Oh well.
But I'm still cheering for Butler, because I've had a crush on that team since last year. Still, it's pretty impressive that one of those two teams will be in the finals.
Here's where I admit that I turned down a press trip to this year's Final Four. Goddammit. I'm going to be on a different press trip, which I'm actually really excited about, but I'm sad that the two overlap, because how cool would it have been to go to the Final Four this year? Great seats, too. Oh well.
There's a yoga studio about a half mile from my new place, so I picked up a schedule yesterday. The classes on the schedule say things like "gentle," "gentle flow," "vinyasa," "level 1," "level 2," and "level 3." This Sanskrit/English (Sansgrish?) mixture is a little irksome...I know what vinyasa is, and I know what flow is, but what's "gentle?" And levels 1-3, okay, pretty self-explanatory, I guess, but I honestly don't know where I'd fall in that mix. I'm very experienced in yoga, but not very bendy. So as far as my experience and knowledge, I'd say I'm a 3, but ability? Maybe level 2 would be challenging for me. Who knows. But I'm starting with a level 1 class tonight just to see. I'm headed out now. I hope I like it, because this studio is super convenient.
no subject
Date: 2011-03-28 12:45 am (UTC)