(no subject)
Apr. 1st, 2011 10:56 amLast night was pretty rough -- I was so sick, and not tired enough to go to sleep and forget about it. Z stayed up and comforted me as well as he could, but I just turn into such a whiny sack of shit when I feel yucky. I couldn't take a sleeping pill because I'd been drinking...I think I'll not drink anymore while I'm still sick so I can take my Ambien at night. I'm still feeling gross, but a little better, and we're going on a water taxi trip up the Intracoastal Waterway in a bit. Apparently Fort Lauderdale is calling itself the "Venice of the Americas."
Anyway it's pretty nice here -- we're in a much more lively part of town than I'm used to, right on the beach. The weather is comfy and our hosts are great. But this hotel does overuse the whole "B" thing. More on that when I write up a review ;)
Anyway it's pretty nice here -- we're in a much more lively part of town than I'm used to, right on the beach. The weather is comfy and our hosts are great. But this hotel does overuse the whole "B" thing. More on that when I write up a review ;)