jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I didn't realize just how nervous I would be about the dentist.  It's been a long time since I've been, and my childhood dentist was a terrifying jackass, and anyway I was just a wreck all day.  When I finally got there, I was dizzy and felt like I would throw up.  But then it was all relatively painless.  I still don't know why they try to engage you in conversation when your mouth is wide open and stuffed with all kinds of dental tools -- maybe it's just some kind of game they play.  Anyway my tooth was all fixed in about 20 minutes -- probably only five of which actually involved anything in my mouth -- and I didn't have any painkillers or anything.  It was simple.  By far the least painful dentist experience I've ever had.  Because it's been so long, I did ask for an exam (but declined x-rays; too expensive), and the dentist said I have a couple of small cavities and some tartar buildup, but other than that my teeth look really good.  You guys.  A dentist said my teeth look good.  Not just good, though.  Really good.  My old dentist never said anything except to make me feel like a worthless human being for the way I cared for my teeth.  This guy didn't even judge in the slightest when I told him I'd had my tongue pierced for ten years.  Anyway I'm going back today to get my teeth cleaned and hopefully get those cavities filled.  Can't say I'm excited about it, but I'm not nearly as nervous.
 
I came very close to letting myself bail on the gym, but decided to go to yoga, and had a nice time.  I have never regretted going to yoga.  
 
There are still a lot of parts of me that are broken, though, and I'm worried that some of them may not be fixable.  My wrist is no better after many months, and so I can't do all the things at the gym or in yoga that I would like to do.  I already paid out the ass for a specialist to look at it and tell me nothing was wrong with it back in September.  It's just so fucking frustrating.  I can barely even open doors, my right arm is so useless.  I've talked to a bunch of doctors about it since then, and they've all just said "these injuries can take a long time to heal."  Well, okay, and I'd understand that if it were feeling even remotely better.  I could be patient about it if I could sense progress.  But if anything it's getting worse, and I'm sick of not being able to use it.  WHINE.
 
My headaches have mostly subsided, which is nice.  I still want to get my eyes checked and see if that has anything to do with it, but I need to pace myself on all these doctor visits.  I mean, no, I shouldn't, I should get it all taken care of ASAP, it's just a little overwhelming and a lot expensive.  
 
How have I never heard of Emily Smith before?  I'm in love with this:
 
 
It's not available on Zune though :(  I guess I'll just have to pay to own this, because I'm seriously smitten.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:08 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios