waiting for class
Sep. 13th, 2004 10:45 amThis weekend was good. Yesterday, Jer and I woke up early and headed for Roanoke. I made him drive so I could do logic puzzles in the car. I love being a geek. We started off at his great grandma May's house. We showed her wedding pictures and made the usual small talk. Then we met Rudy, Annette, and Annette's parents for a grandparents day lunch at Olive Garden. From there, we went to Charlottesville to see my parents, get my birth certificate, and look at more pictures. We got home at about 7 o'clock, completely worn out. It was fun, though. Work so far this morning has sucked. Janet is just driving me up the walls. If it weren't for these little breaks in the middle of the day for class, I would have quit a long time ago. I am thankful for the mono I had last year...;) At least now on Mondays, I only have to be in the store for a few hours, and the rest of the time I get to be up on the mountain. And I can stay on the mountain when we finish the wine tasting because of the new store hours. That makes me happy. Anyhow, it's time for class to start, so I need to scoot.
Peace:)
Peace:)