Z and I just watched Toy Story 3 on Netflix. That movie fucked me up. Big time. It was hard for me to watch from the start because the perspective of the toys is so sad. I know, I know, it's an animated kids' film, but fuck. I was so stressed and sad for them the whole time. Writing about this makes me feel really silly. But I can't fucking stop crying about this movie. Even though the ending was "happy," there's still a really momentous and sad goodbye at the end and it just devastates me.
I could never take a child to a movie like this -- they'd be having a great time and Mommy would be crying her eyes out and too hysterical to drive home.
I had a very similar reaction to the movie Drop Dead Fred (I know how ridiculous admitting this makes me look) when I was 10.
My meds have really helped reduce my super emotional reactions to lighthearted fictional movies, but Prozac was no match for this one.
I could never take a child to a movie like this -- they'd be having a great time and Mommy would be crying her eyes out and too hysterical to drive home.
I had a very similar reaction to the movie Drop Dead Fred (I know how ridiculous admitting this makes me look) when I was 10.
My meds have really helped reduce my super emotional reactions to lighthearted fictional movies, but Prozac was no match for this one.
no subject
Date: 2011-06-22 12:38 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-06-22 01:48 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-06-22 05:47 pm (UTC)I like my movies to not induce emotional fits. Not to mention I already have enough problems personifying inanimate objects.
no subject
Date: 2011-06-22 09:05 pm (UTC)