(no subject)
Jun. 30th, 2011 03:32 pmI really shouldn't have procrastinated finding a doctor in the area. It turns out, there's a walk-in clinic covered by my insurance right down the street, and they're great. I went yesterday and found out I have bronchitis (yay!), but my real reason for going was to be able to regularly renew my prozac. The doctor I saw was really great about it. She was very encouraging and wrote me a six-month prescription, then said she could write year-long renewals after that if I'm still doing well. Yay. She also gave me some antibiotics and codeine cough syrup for my bronchitis.
I took the first round of meds last night, and they didn't really kick in until today -- I'm feeling a lot better right now, but last night was brutal. The cough syrup made me totally batty, but didn't help me sleep at all. The worst part was that I was definitely really high, but didn't feel high at all. So it's not like it was fun. But I was definitely high -- I got into a game with myself where I listed off every animal that I could name without pausing to think or repeating myself. I went on for a very long time, so I guess I "won," though I did throw in "digiridoo" at one point. Not an animal. Anyway. I was up most of the night, but had a decent amount of energy when I got up this morning, so I guess I'm doing alright. I feel much better this afternoon, and even went to the gym and worked out for a while, which I haven't been up to in a few days.
I took the first round of meds last night, and they didn't really kick in until today -- I'm feeling a lot better right now, but last night was brutal. The cough syrup made me totally batty, but didn't help me sleep at all. The worst part was that I was definitely really high, but didn't feel high at all. So it's not like it was fun. But I was definitely high -- I got into a game with myself where I listed off every animal that I could name without pausing to think or repeating myself. I went on for a very long time, so I guess I "won," though I did throw in "digiridoo" at one point. Not an animal. Anyway. I was up most of the night, but had a decent amount of energy when I got up this morning, so I guess I'm doing alright. I feel much better this afternoon, and even went to the gym and worked out for a while, which I haven't been up to in a few days.
On the job front, I have one pretty promising lead, but I'm not sure if I really want the job. A staffing agency called this morning and did a phone interview, and they want to place me in a receptionist job in Beaverton. I don't know what company it is yet, and I don't know if they offer benefits, and I don't know if it's more than temp. If it's temp, I'll definitely take it. If it's not, I'm not sure -- the pay is on the low end of what I'm willing to work for, and it's not exactly a dream job, so I'd probably want to keep looking if I took it, and I don't want to take a job I plan to walk away from. But if the benefits make up for the shitty pay, I'm much more inclined to take it. We'll see what they offer me, and maybe what other things the staffing agency has.
I'm going to make pancakes for dinner. I'm really looking forward to that, but it's not even close to dinner time. Hmm.
I'm going to make pancakes for dinner. I'm really looking forward to that, but it's not even close to dinner time. Hmm.