Aug. 30th, 2006

jianantonic: (Default)
I got to work really early today (7:20), but we're having email server issues, so I couldn't even get a jump on my day's work. Meh. Our computer gurus are working on it, but for now I'm just poking around the web.

I really wanted to not go to the gym yesterday, like all other days lately, because I'm so tired all the time, but my trainer insisted that skipping workouts would only make it worse, so I dragged my ass out there. My arm is still not doing great, so I only did leg machines and cardio. My chest is really sore from a hard workout on Monday, and even though I was wearing my most supportive (too-smallest) bra, running was really painful...my boobies are so sore! Maybe I should forget underwear and stick to duct tape.

Despite being exhausted, I had a great run. I always get a burst of energy from just being in the gym, so I ran a really hard 31 minutes, after which I felt so beat it's a miracle I made it to my car. I've never worn myself out more. But that was good, because I was able to go right to sleep when I got home. I took a shower, ate a yummy dinner (the best part of living with Mom and Dad = Mom cooks), and fell asleep by 7:30.

This is me we're talking about, so of course I didn't sleep through the night, but I did get more rest than usual. I woke up again at 10, fell asleep relatively quickly, woke up again at midnight, didn't fall asleep again until 3am, then woke up at 5, fell asleep again by 5:30, and was up for good at 6:37. Not too bad, really. I mean, it sucks, but at least I was in bed and comfortable for most of that time, and sleeping in more than 20-minute stretches, which has been the norm for the last month+.

I need to hit up Roope for my next massage. It's been too long...

No plans tonight except to probably go to the gym, and tomorrow night I'm playing bridge again with Ann. I left before the scores were final at Monday's game, but Mom says I won by a landslide. The guy I've been playing with in that game is a really sweet man. I like him a lot - we may become regular Monday night partners, since he's one of the few people who come to that class without a partner already. Playing with him is pleasant enough to make that group worth enduring. It doesn't hurt that we dominate. And Mom doesn't charge me. :)

Are you guys sick of reading about bridge yet? Am I an old lady or what?

Peace.
jianantonic: (God)
I am tentatively planning a camping trip for 9/23/06. That's a Saturday. On my farm. Who wants to come? Consider yourself invited if I've talked to you in the last six months.

Please let me know if this date works for you. If you'd prefer to camp on Friday night, that could probably be arranged. It really doesn't matter to me.

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
I know they say that you're not supposed to stick q-tips actually into your ears, but why would anyone buy them if not for that purpose, honestly?

After clearing out a pint of earwax, my hearing is much better, but my ears hurt like hell. I think I got a little carried away. I hope I didn't pull out any brain.

I took off my acryllic nails today because I broke one off, so now my fingers hurt like hell, too, and they look like shit. Oh well.

I slept for a wee bit this afternoon, and I think I'm going to try to turn in again soon. Maybe if I sleep, I won't hurt myself anymore tonight. Heh.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:52 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios